You have received an Greeting eCard – elatronic.com scam

Watch out for this one. e-card places don’t send you EXE files. This is jsut another way to try and infect users.

Good day.
You have received an eCard

To pick up your eCard, choose from any of the following options:
Click on the following link (or copy & paste it into your web browser):

http://elatronic.com/e-card.exe

Your card will be aviailable for pick-up beginning for the next 30 days.
Please be sure to view your eCard before the days are up!

We hope you enjoy you eCard.

Thank You!

Just don’t go and try and get the file, you will regret it.

Registrant:
   Elatronic
   General Margallo 8
   Madrid, Madrid  28020
   ES

   Registrar: DOTSTER
   Domain Name: ELATRONIC.COM
      Created on: 22-JUN-03
      Expires on: 22-JUN-09
      Last Updated on: 12-JUN-08

   Administrative Contact:
      , Isidoro  elatronic@telefonica.net
      Elatronic
      General Margallo 8
      Madrid, Madrid  28020
      ES
      +34.6963165492

   Technical Contact:
      OptimaRed, HostMaster  dominios@optimared.com
      OptimaRed
      Martin Cortes 20
      Zaragoza, Zaragoza  50005
      ES
      +34.6963165492

   Domain servers in listed order:
      NS1.OPTIMARED.NET
      NS2.OPTIMARED.NET

This entry was posted in Scams and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>