Hello. My name is Ryan . I’m an HR-manager of Swiss interactive advertising company Web Avatar Direct. Specializing on net advertisement worldwide. Our headquarters is located in Switzerland. Due to the opening of several new directions, I would like to invite you to become our representative in your area. Position requires neither any financial investments nor much of your time. Now I’ll briefly describe the requirements: 18 years old or older, honesty, responsibility, a few hours of free time a week, minimum knowledge of the computer PC/Mac, you don’t have to be specially trained, absence of problems with the law, US and European Union residents ONLY. We really need people only from EU and US, we will not consider your resume If you are not from these countries. On our side we offer good salary, career growth (minimal salary monthly guaranteed).
If I you are interested in our offer, please respond to the email address below in a form: Name: County:
Resumes are welcomed.
Note: Reply ONLY to this email address: william.webav.direct@googlemail.com
Thank you,
Ryan Goldworthy, HR-department
Web Avatar Direct
Switzerland, 2008 All right reserved
OK, can you please tell exactly what so “scammy” about this company?
Did they steal from anyone? Have they stolen anyone’s Identity?
Have they got any one in any trouble?
Or are you just shouting randomly to who ever comer to your sight?
Are you Dick Cheney?
First of all the “domain” was registered less than one month before the spam started coming in.
It was registered by someone in New York, no biggy.
The website I found recently shows they are based or at least located in Singapore, Singapura. Not Switzerland.
The email doesn’t show any indication there is a website (classic sign of a scam)
Email is using a gmail account to collect into (another scam sign)
It’s been a while and I don’t have the original email, but I’m pretty sure this email came from a email address that was/is part of a botnet. That’s why the email says to reply to the email address in the content, and not to reply back to the orignal sender.
I call it as I see it, and this one doesn’t look any different from the other crap I see.
Now, on the offshoot, there could be a company with a name very close to this one, and the scammers are taking advantage of this. It’s happend before and the owner of that site was nice enough to explain what was going on.
http://suckerswanted.blogspot.com/2008/09/avatar-web-promotions.html
Based on the email address you used to post your comment, either you are some how related to this site, or you are an imposter.
If you are related to this, you have not presented any proof to dispute these findings.
If it looks like a duck, smells like a duck, it must be a duck.
I also have to point out that your comment was posted from Russia.
Oh my gosh…I got this email…and I was like this just sounds way too impossible to be true…and what is weird is that they require you to give them your bank account information, there was no website that I could have checked out at all, so that was weird also…I got it from a different person though, they also had alot of spelling errors in their agreement so that also made me wonder.