Steiners Jewellery Possible Scam & BS Job Posting

*I am restating the title, this is a SCAM, not a “possible” scam.

Another day, another BS job offer. Funny how these jobs (that end up in my spam folder) have nothing to do with field I am in. This time up, Steiners Jewellery.

Why in the world don’t these spammers (scammers) get it right and actually make an email address for the sites they are making. It’s not hard, and the cheapest host probably provides as many as you need. I’ll never believe a real job offer is coming from a gmail account.

here’s what this offer is saying, it’s pretty obvious how bad this one is.

Hello,

I have found your information at CareerBuilder.com but unfortunately I
was unable to reach you by the phone. My name is Alex Muller, I’m a HR
manager of Steiners Jewellery. I’m offering a position with our
company. Our company Steiners Jewellery (SJ) is one of the most
prestigious manufacturers of exclusive jeweler production in the
Western Europe. SJ’s production differs by uniqueness of each product
and makes individually for each client. The individual, professional
approach and long-term experience allows to achieve high parameters in
the jeweler industry field.

Working with us you will get:
- fixed salary (as of today, annual salary is $50,400);
- material bonuses;
- qualified support of skilled manager;
- work in one of the best team of the Europe;
- challenging experience in the highly perspective field of business
with great future career possibilities.

The salary is based on the combined method. It means that you’ll
receive it as an advance payment, and the rest part in the month’s
end. The contract is rather flexible so if you wish to alter some
clause.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask them via
email. This job may become a good additional employment for you. You
may continue to work with your primary employment or a running
business and still cooperate with us because this job would take only
5…8 hours per week.

I’m looking forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks for your attention.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask them via email: AlexMuller.sj.hr@gmail.com
Best regards, Alex Muller
Steiners Jewellery
steinersjewellery.com

Tell-tail sign #1 the email was sent from <adkins@villamar.net>

sign #2 the website is all wrong. There is a legit steiners jewel[ l ]ery.com this idiot decided to create a new website with an additional L.

Oh Joy look at this. Yet another site created not to long ago, only this time is was created (or the domain at least) in july.

WHOIS information for: steinersjewellery.com:

[whois.nic.ru]
% By submitting a query to RU-CENTER's Whois Service
% you agree to abide by the following terms of use:
% http://www.nic.ru/about/servpol.html (in Russian)
% http://www.nic.ru/about/en/servpol.html (in English).

Domain name:             STEINERSJEWELLERY.COM
Name Server:             ns1.1gb.ru
Name Server:             ns2.1gb.ru
Creation Date:           2008.07.29
Expiration Date:         2009.07.29

Status:                  DELEGATED

Registrant ID:           T0OXJCZ-RU
Registrant Name:         Petr S Sokolov
Registrant Organization: Petr S Sokolov
Registrant Street1:      Moskva
Registrant City:         Moskva
Registrant State:        Moskva
Registrant Postal Code:  010010
Registrant Country:      RU

Administrative, Technical Contact
Contact ID:              T0OXJCZ-RU
Contact Name:            Petr S Sokolov
Contact Organization:    Petr S Sokolov
Contact Street1:         Moskva
Contact City:            Moskva
Contact State:           Moskva
Contact Postal Code:     010010
Contact Country:         RU
Contact Phone:           +74952242394
Contact E-mail:          acmilanbf2@gmail.com

Registrar:               ANO Regional Network Information Center dba RU-CENTER

Last updated on 2008.09.17 17:00:36 MSK/MSD

Just another Russian scammer.

This entry was posted in news news and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Steiners Jewellery Possible Scam & BS Job Posting

  1. Swantowence says:

    Nothing seems to be easier than seeing someone whom you can help but not helping.
    I suggest we start giving it a try. Give love to the ones that need it.
    God will appreciate it.

  2. Bragearrids says:

    I’m the only one in this world. Can please someone join me in this life? Or maybe death…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>